Princes Trust

What entry requirements do I need?

You will need a minimum of: No Formal Qualifications

What will I learn?

The Prince's Trust 'Team' Programme is a 14 week personal development course for young people (aged 16-25) who are not currently in full-time employment, education or training.

The course is designed to build your self-confidence, independence and skills, along with CV writing, interview and employability skills. You will also be given support and guidance during, and after the course, to help you find opportunities in work, education and training.

You will also get to go on an action-packed residential week, participate in work experience and are given the chance to take part in community projects.

During two of the weeks you will complete a work experience placement, giving you valuable experience to put on your CV and talk about during job interviews.

It won't cost you anything and the Prince's Trust will make sure students won't lose benefits.

Additional Course Details for 18/19

  • Course code 17754
    Course name Princes Trust 2 (January)
    Campus Station Plaza Campus
    Study mode Full-Time
    Start date 07/01/19
    Duration 12 week (s)

E-News Signup



Sometimes it can be difficult to decide the right level at which to study. The guide below will help you work which level is best for you.

Entry Level

These courses are for students who want to start progressing up the qualifications levels or have no previous qualifications.

Vocational Level 1

You must have a mixture of grades E to G at GCSE to study at this level.

Vocational Level 2

You must have two grade D's and two grade E's at GCSE or a relevant level 1 qualification to study at this level.

Vocational Level 3

These courses are equivalent to A levels, you must have at least four GCSE's at grade C or above or a relevant level 2 qualification.

A Levels

A levels are level 3 courses, you must have or expect 5 A-C grades at GCSE level including Maths and English.
Foundation Degree and Degree Our university courses typically require a relevant level 3 qualification or 120 UCAS points.